Londonderry Dodge
Londonderry Dodge Smart Search Icon
Search

2019 Jeep Scrambler Preview in Edmonton, AB

2019 Jeep Scrambler Preview in Edmonton, ABThe vehicle pictured above is the 2018 Jeep Wrangler JK Rubicon with available features.

Yes, you read that right. The Jeep Scrambler is making a debut to the roads, and it will be better than ever. More details regarding the 2019 Jeep Wrangler are beginning to filter in, which is why we created this unique preview for you. As soon as this one-of-a-kind ride is released, it can be found right here at Londonderry Dodge. If you have any questions make sure to contact us at 780-665-1711, or visit our showroom at 13333 Fort Road NW. in Edmonton, AB.

The 2019 Jeep Wrangler pickup, which is officially named the Jeep Scrambler, references the elongated Jeep CJ-8 of the 1980s. According to fourwheeler.com, it is confirmed that the Scrambler will have an available 3.0L turbodiesel engine with start/stop feature. The Scrambler will also offer other powertrain options. It is rumored that the 3.6L V6 Pentastar or the 2.0L I-4 Hurricane turbo engines may be considered, but it is too early to confirm.

The Scrambler will also have distinctive exterior features. This pickup will have a removable top with the same options as the JL Wrangler, including a black 3-piece hardtop, body-color 3-piece hardtop, and a factory soft top. With this feature, you will be able to take the Scrambler's top off, and cruise down Anthony Henday Dr. through Edmonton and enjoy summer’s sunrays.

The overall body of the Scrambler will also be a little different. The frame of this new Jeep will be roughly 205-inches in length, approximately 18 percent, or 33-inches, longer than the Wrangler JK unlimited. There is still minimal information regarding the long-awaited Scrambler, but that doesn’t mean we can’t get excited about it. A report from Automotive News said that the Wrangler pickup will go into production in November 2018 at the same Toledo, Ohio, facility where the current JK-generation Wrangler is built. With 2018 right around the corner, it is time to start thinking about the future, so make sure to visit Londonderry Dodge to get ahead of the game and speak with our Finance Department to learn about the financing options that we offer, and to ask any questions you may have.

We hope this 2019 Jeep Scrambler preview in Edmonton, AB, has you excited for the future. This ride will surely attract attention at every turn. Come in to Londonderry Dodge to check out similar Jeep models and to take one out for a test drive. We hope to see you soon!


Contact Information


Dealership Information

Get Excited to Get Behind the Wheel of the 2019 Scrambler!

Sales Hours

587-497-0525
Monday 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Tuesday 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Wednesday 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Thursday 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Friday 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Saturday 9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Sunday 11:00 am - 5:00 pm

Testimonials

Sheldon Ibach
Sheldon Ibach
GOOGLE
1-28-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

We had a great experience buying a used car from Londonderry Dodge. They were very efficient, nice to deal with, and very accommodating to our needs. Rob was our salesman and one of the best to work with that I have met over quite a number. The sales manager Chad was the same. Our experience was great and I would recommend dealing with them. Sheldon Ibach

Bala Aj
Bala Aj
GOOGLE
1-27-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star

Great experience!!! Fast and responsive staff. Kudos and thank you. I'll be Back!

Kevin Walker
Kevin Walker
GOOGLE
1-27-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

I went in to Londonderry Dodge, not expecting much. Alfred was very helpful and listened to what I was looking to do and what I was interested in. Ryan and Marc were also incredible with getting me approved and in to my first brand new Ram 1500 Warlock! Normally i hate going to dealerships, but these 3 gentlemen did everything to help me feel comfortable and made the experience enjoyable! My hat is off to Fred, Marc and Ryan. Thanks guys! I love my truck!!!!

freya mari Salvilla
freya mari Salvilla
GOOGLE
1-27-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

We got our 2016 Jeep Cherokee today and this dealership made it a breeze! We were greeted at the door by friendly faces and grlped us find a salesperson. We got Fred, we couldn't have asked for anybody else. He offered us refreshments right away. Made us comfortable, walked us through the vehicle we were interested in, was easy to talk to and we love his no nonsense approach. Chad the manager made sure we got a good deal at what we're getting and traded in our vehicle at a good deal too. Mike the finance guy had our financial options laid out in front of us and explained it thoroughly. So grateful and would highly recommend this place to everybody we know.

jordan hay
jordan hay
GOOGLE
1-27-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Awesome costume survice. Went above and beyond to help. Great selection of new and used vehicles

Trent T
Trent T
GOOGLE
1-27-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Been going here for 7 years and always great service

Savanna Brittany
Savanna Brittany
GOOGLE
1-26-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Staff was super friendly, the cost was great (cheapest place I found for an oil change) , wait time was short. Wonderful and spacious waiting room.

Ethan Taylor
Ethan Taylor
GOOGLE
1-26-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

service was excellent, staff and team really friendly

boeing 777
boeing 777
GOOGLE
1-25-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Good work Chad, Jason, and Michael. Love my Jeep

Mahammed Ali
Mahammed Ali
GOOGLE
1-25-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Susan Greene
Susan Greene
GOOGLE
1-24-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Michael Braconnier
Michael Braconnier
GOOGLE
1-24-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Rob Busse
Rob Busse
GOOGLE
1-24-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

This by far was the best car buying experience I’ve ever had. Jason Miller thank you for your attentive listening in finding the right vehicle for me, and helping me ease over my trepidation of the whole car shopping experience. I highly recommend that you go and see Jason. And to all the other friendly staff, thank you so much. Driving to work has never been fun before!

J P
J P
GOOGLE
1-24-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star Empty Star

Depends who you deal with. Sales people arent great, but service desk people are good

LLOYD FOLLAND
LLOYD FOLLAND
GOOGLE
1-23-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Arlla Musau
Arlla Musau
GOOGLE
1-23-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Danny LaRose
Danny LaRose
GOOGLE
1-23-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Not super happy with price because I’m a cheap dude and I wanted a crazy good deal but they dealt with me being a pain so I gotta respect that and still got a car.

Anthony Gillis
Anthony Gillis
GOOGLE
1-22-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Absolute best experience i have had at a dealership! Donnie was awesome to deal with, the whole crew were very friendly and all go above and beyond for their costumers. Will be the only dealership i deal with from now on.

Don Erickson
Don Erickson
GOOGLE
1-22-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Liene Mace
Liene Mace
GOOGLE
1-20-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Great Service provided by Lucy and the Service team during this very extreme cold weather. Vehicle went in quickly once it had arrived and was completed the same day!

duane brunelle
duane brunelle
GOOGLE
1-20-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Wendy Fenn
Wendy Fenn
GOOGLE
1-19-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star
June Mootoo
June Mootoo
GOOGLE
1-18-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star

Nazir and Gordon were extremely helpful and understanding during our recent purchase. Nazir went above and beyond to ensure that all of concerns were addressed. He kept me the loop throughout the process.

Judith
Judith
GOOGLE
1-18-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

quick, efficient service. My battery died and I called to make an appointment. They aid bring it in when I'm ready. I went right in - no waiting. Fixed super quick.

Tammy Pierce
Tammy Pierce
GOOGLE
1-17-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

I highly recommend this dealership, but especially Lee (sales) and Youssef Chebli in Finance. I completed my car purchase by email and only had to visit the dealership twice, once to look at the vehicle and pick it up. This entire process only took three days, from working with Youssef and Lee to picking up my new Elantra last night. There was no pressure at all and I never waited for a return call or email back, both were on the ball 100%. This was honestly the best car purchase experience. Lee and Youssef make a great team. Lee was fast and efficient and above all very friendly and Youssef went above and beyond to get me the best rate and the best car that fits my family. Don't go anywhere else for a vehicle purchase go see Lee and Youssef and Londonderry Dodge.

Mike Levins
Mike Levins
GOOGLE
1-16-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star

Londonderry was more than accommodating with porter service. I currently have a broken foot and I am unable to drive. Londonderry came picked up my truck, did the service and returned it to me. An excellent feature of their service department.

Raquel Ramjohn
Raquel Ramjohn
GOOGLE
1-15-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star

The service lady leanne was amazing in customer service very helpful my vechicle was in and out

Kyle Hooper
Kyle Hooper
GOOGLE
1-15-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Always a pleasure Mr. Ken Vaters and the team at Londonderry Dodge !

Shaun G
Shaun G
GOOGLE
1-15-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Denise Montgomery
Denise Montgomery
GOOGLE
1-15-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Dustin-james in service was amazing

Candace Hughson
Candace Hughson
GOOGLE
1-13-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Dwayne Pankiw
Dwayne Pankiw
GOOGLE
1-12-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Brian Horning
Brian Horning
GOOGLE
1-12-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

The service department help get my sunroof replaced quickly which was fantastic because of the weather we are having in January.

Cody Friesen
Cody Friesen
GOOGLE
1-12-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

I highly recommend this dealership. The entire staff were super friendly right from the first time I called them. Before I purchased a vehicle Alfred made sure all of the details of the truck were given before I came and he answered any questions I had. He made me a great personalized video of the truck and he even took the extra step of putting it on a hoist to take a video of the undercarriage. The moment I got there I was greeted by Alfred and he walked me through the truck, I test drove it and then we talked to the sales manager Chad. He was very kind and reasonable when it came to talking about the vehicle. Overall I give them 5 stars because of the guys that helped me out, Alfred and Chad were very professional and wanted to help me out every way that they could. I was very impressed with the service and would definitely recommend this dealership to anyone.

Janet Laid
Janet Laid
GOOGLE
1-10-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Good shopping mall

Paulo Silva
Paulo Silva
GOOGLE
1-8-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Carl Johnston
Carl Johnston
GOOGLE
1-8-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Fantastic dealership! The team who helped us find our perfect vehicle was amazing! Rob is a caring and intelligent salesman, Ryan and his partner Marc in finance are amazing gentlemen whose prowess at their job is surpassed only by their compassion and care for their customers. My thanks also to their manager Chad, also an amazing guy!

B. Fryer
B. Fryer
GOOGLE
1-8-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Great service. Friendly staff

Clayton Fiddler
Clayton Fiddler
GOOGLE
1-8-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Jeff Burt
Jeff Burt
GOOGLE
1-6-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

I had been looking for a used Town & Country mini van. A good friend of mine suggested that I check out Londonderry Dodge Chrysler before making any final decision . On their website was a used T&C that interested me. I went to the dealership and was introduced to sales associate Garfield. After test driving the van I found a couple of items that concerned me. Garfield introduced me to the his Sales Manager Pete who indicated that he would have the shop check my concerns with the van and do any software updates as needed. The next day Pete contacted me and indicated that needed software update was completed. I went back to the dealership and confirmed that problem had been solved. Being as lived on the south side Pete suggested I take the van overnight for my spouse to see and drive. The next day I returned the van and Pete made me an offer I could not refuse. I was then introduced to Mike in the Finance Office who went over all aspects of the purchase and the extended warranty plan that was still available through Chrysler at a very reasonable price. The deal was struct and I returned the following day to finish signing the agreement, make the final payment and pick up the van. Garfield was not working so Lyle (Senior Sales Associate) went through the vehicle from top to bottom making sure I was comfortable with all the features of the vehicle right down to changing a flat tire. As a Grand Caravan owner Lyle’s knowledge was extensive and very helpful. My experience looking at used vehicles at other dealerships had not been pleasant ones. The team at Londonderry Dodge Chrysler (Garfield, Pete, Mike and Lyle) did and excellent job getting me a great deal and making sure this was the right vehicle for me. Before leaving I was introduced to the Service Manager and several members of his team. The van was originally purchased at Londonderry Dodge Chrysler new and all the services had been done by them. They hoped I would continue having my van’s serviced by them. The purchasing experience was so good that I can only assume having the van serviced by them would be the same. P.S. Lyle called me two days later to make sure everything was going ok and if I had any questions. That is Customer Service!

Dean Edmonton
Dean Edmonton
GOOGLE
1-5-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star

After much looking, test driving of different makes of SUVs, from Porsche, Lexus and Audi to Honda and Toyota she settled on the V8 Grand Cherokee Summit with very specific colors for the interior and exterior. If Crosstown would have had one in stock we would have bought it there. Looking at the Jeep site inventory on line, we found the exact model and color combination in stock at Londonderry Chrysler, and a couple of other dealers just outside Edmonton. Londonderry is far more convenient but after reading so many negative reviews on Dealer Rater and Google about this dealership, plus having left them in 2011 after dealing there for decades, I wasn’t too hopeful that buying there would work out. I sent them an email asking for an all in quote. Got a very quick response from Alex and Justin, Londonderry’s Internet sales managers. Got the other three quotes back shortly after theirs. Londonderry wasn’t quite the cheapest for the exact same model and options but for the difference we decided to go see them rather than use one of the nearby, but out of town Chrysler dealers. Salesman assigned to take us on the test drive was Ben. Nice young guy, friendly, helpful, knew his product pretty good and was good about looking up the info on anything he didn’t know right off the top of his head. They were good about sticking to the email quote they sent me, even shaved a couple of hundred off. They didn’t try to play any stupid Dealer games with us, and I very much appreciate that. Since it was a cash deal there weren’t many complications so it only took about ten minutes in the finance office. One point, the Chrysler Extended Bumper to Bumper no deductible warranty was very high priced. Since you can buy this through any dealership, not just the one you buy the vehicle from, we shopped that around at a couple of other dealers and managed to find a price over a grand lower than the $4,988 we were quoted. In addition, we found out there is a 7/115,000 Klm version with identical coverage for $2995 including GST so $2,000 less than the 7/160,000 Klm. Also found out from information received from the other dealers that you have 12 months/20,000 Klms from the date you get the vehicle to purchase the Extended Warranty with no surcharges and 3 years/60,000 with additional charges. The 7/115 option and the 12/20 to purchase would have been useful information for the Londonderry finance office to have provided up front. My family and I have been buying vehicles and having them serviced at Londonderry since about 1975. There was a period in 2010/11 when the whole atmosphere of the place changed, and not for the better. We moved all of our business to Crosstown in 2011. Don’t know what went wrong during that period but we are very happy to see them back on the good track they used to always have. All in, I think Londonderry did a great job and would recommend checking them out if you are looking for a new vehicle.

Charlaine Parent
Charlaine Parent
GOOGLE
1-5-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Moosal Aly
Moosal Aly
GOOGLE
1-5-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Read More