Londonderry Dodge
Londonderry Dodge Smart Search Icon
Search

2019 Dodge Ram 1500 Preview in Edmonton, AB

2019 Dodge Ram 1500 Preview in Edmonton, ABThe vehicle pictured above is the 2018 Dodge Ram 1500 with available features.

Our team is always up-to-date on the latest Dodge models and news, which is why we have prepared a preview of the 2019 Dodge Ram 1500. A quick glance at this pickup truck, and there is no question that you will be just as excited as we are. This pickup will have some new aspects and features, compared to previous models, and will leave you and onlookers in awe. With a redesigned exterior, advanced features, and a unique performance, the 2019 Ram 1500 will rule the roads. Contact or visit us at Londonderry Dodge, located at 13333 Fort Road NW. in Edmonton, AB, to learn more about this pickup.

The next generation of the Ram 1500 is likely to have lighter materials accompanying the usual steel, increasing the Ram’s fuel economy and load capacity. The 2019 Ram 1500 will also have improved aerodynamics to help this pickup cut through the wind, thanks to the grilles that will supposedly be not quite as large as they currently are. Continuing with the exterior, it is projected that the huge Rebel tailgate letters may be replaced by the Ram logo, or smaller lettering, but there is without a doubt that the “big rig” styling will continue. Ram trucks since the mid 1990s have been distinguished by this aforementioned big-rig look that consisted of low mounted headlights, and a tall, proud grille. That look will be different as the headlights have been raised to the top of the grille opening, and the grille drops below the lights. Visit us to meet with a member of our staff and to take a closer at similar models.

When you think of a Dodge Ram, one of the first things that will cross your mind is power, and the 2019 Ram 1500 will continue that trend. The entry-level Ram 1500 will most likely boast six-speed automatic transmissions, while higher trims will be equipped with eight-speed transmissions. Under the hood, you will be surprised to see a direct injection gasoline V6 engine, the first Ram to posses such powertrain. The Pentastar upgrade with direct injection will have power ranging form 310-320 horsepower, and have a higher fuel rating and improved low-end torque. As for the 5.7L “Apache” Hemi engine, it will remain consistent with previous models, and Dodge will more than likely be running on stockpiled Hemis after 2018. But, there is possibility that the Ram 1500 offers an available turbo 5.7L motor, giving you potentially 392 horsepower.

We hope you are as excited as we are for the 2019 Dodge Ram 1500 preview in Edmonton, AB. For any questions or inquiries, make sure to visit us at Londonderry Dodge. We look forward to hearing from you!


Contact Information


Dealership Information

2018 Ram 1500 Interior

Sales Hours

587-497-0525

Testimonials

Nas M
Nas M
GOOGLE
3-19-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Jacqueline Soar
Jacqueline Soar
GOOGLE
3-19-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star

Ventured in to look at a new Jeep and do a trade. Not a fan of car dealerships but these guys were not too pushy. Had an excellent sales person who unfortunately left the place before I went back, but his replacement was good as well. Finance department was easy to deal with. Unfortunately as luck would have it the engine light came on within driving it 100km so it went back in for a computer check up. They came to my house and left me a loaner which was appreciated. Overall it was one of the better experiences I've had when buying a new car. The best coffee I've ever had at a dealership!!!

Jason Dahlgren
Jason Dahlgren
GOOGLE
3-18-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star Empty Star

I’m a little old school and I hate the big city buying experience where you have to talk to 5 different people to get it done, everyone is your best friend all of a sudden and you have to insult their mother to get them to leave you alone. These guys are no different except for the pressure sales gimmicks. We talked to Lyle once and liked him, he’s and older guy so we got along, and he kept an eye open for what we wanted. We finally found a truck that we liked and made the deal. A small glitch with the deposit and the big city office to office bounce around (no fault of Lyles, “it’s policy”) earned them the 3 stars. I would probably go back next time, but to be honest, I can get the same city run around at my local dealer so I might as well save the drive.

Shelley Scott
Shelley Scott
GOOGLE
3-17-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Good, fun people that also know their vehicles and give you a fair price. Special credit to Fred, who was honest, not pushy and gave a great demo when I went to pick up, and to Chad, who has a great sense of humour and treated us well. Will be referring. *Please also note that Cheryl Brewster referred me. Love my 2015 Jeep Cherokee Limited. Thanks Londonderry Dodge!

Mike McLennan
Mike McLennan
GOOGLE
3-15-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Purchased a Jeep Grand Cherokee (Summit) from this dealership. Top shelf service from beginning to end, and a special shout out to Ken Vaters our salesman who spent the time to help us through a great car buying experience. Great job Ken!!

Kirby Rehel
Kirby Rehel
GOOGLE
3-13-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Duke Tugwell
Duke Tugwell
GOOGLE
3-12-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Great service Ken made my experience perfect. Everyone in the dealership were friendly and helpful.

Jay Bodoano
Jay Bodoano
GOOGLE
3-11-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

words can't describe how top notch Parts service is. every part I get there is top quality, I can even order and purchase a part in December and it show up on time. then I can come down 3 months later and with no delays or hassle... boom there it is. Thanks Angie for everything

Myron Pyszcz
Myron Pyszcz
GOOGLE
3-9-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Had a great experience with Nickolas and Peter. They were great to work with in the car buying experience and I highly recommend Londonderry Dodge.

Catherine Forward
Catherine Forward
GOOGLE
3-9-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Great friendly efficient staff.

Chantelle Thengs
Chantelle Thengs
GOOGLE
3-9-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

What a great experience! Dave and Justin were so patient with me and made sure I got the vehicle that fits my needs and wants perfectly without any hassle. Everyone I dealt with and met here was very friendly and accommodating which made everything super easy and stress free. I was treated great here compared to any other dealership (including luxury brands)! You guys helped me so much. Thank you so much I couldn’t of asked for a better experience.

Patrick Anderson
Patrick Anderson
GOOGLE
3-9-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star
Dirk Klein
Dirk Klein
GOOGLE
3-7-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

bought 3 cars here so far

Keith Gladys
Keith Gladys
GOOGLE
3-7-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

All I can say is WOW. I looked at the same Ram 1500 Sport at 3 other Dodge dealerships and Rob Gill was able to beat the other guys price. I honestly would have bought the truck if he couldn't beat the other guys. He is just a great person to deal with. Was an amazing experience. Thanks again Rob

Tommy Li
Tommy Li
GOOGLE
3-7-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star
Robleh Aden
Robleh Aden
GOOGLE
3-7-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Abram Wiens
Abram Wiens
GOOGLE
3-7-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
T&L Roehr
T&L Roehr
GOOGLE
3-7-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star

It was not major work completed, but, as usual, the service was friendly and professional and the work completed quickly.

Trish Kirby
Trish Kirby
GOOGLE
3-7-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Fred and Youssef went above and beyond to make sure I had everything I needed. They made sure I got what I wanted. The customer service was excellent.

Tikher Zewdu
Tikher Zewdu
GOOGLE
3-7-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star Empty Star

It was a quick service and a good approach.

J g
J g
GOOGLE
3-6-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

I have been dealing with Londonderry parts for over a decade and they are professional and fast. Thanks for taking care of my business and personal needs, I will continue to use this team for a long time to come.

Barry Guyon
Barry Guyon
GOOGLE
3-6-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star

Service was great the only thing that was not good was no warranty on the oil filter housing Im a pensioner and 1100.00$ was a whole lot of expenses

Steve Hlady
Steve Hlady
GOOGLE
3-6-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Excellent service, Camille and his service center staff go the extra-mile to ensure customer satisfaction.

honey cheema
honey cheema
GOOGLE
3-6-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Richard Whitford
Richard Whitford
GOOGLE
3-5-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star Empty Star

Service was quick..... my only complaint is that I still got stuck with a $200 deductible to fix the back up camera that had moisture in the lens while still under full warranty..

Loretta Leibel
Loretta Leibel
GOOGLE
3-5-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Teacher Holtby
Teacher Holtby
GOOGLE
3-2-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Staff were friendly, efficient, and knowledgeable. Service was quick and I felt like I could trust them. Shuttle driver was excellent.

John Alexander
John Alexander
GOOGLE
3-2-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Read More