Londonderry Dodge
Londonderry Dodge Smart Search Icon
Search

2019 Dodge Ram 1500 Preview in Edmonton, AB

2019 Dodge Ram 1500 Preview in Edmonton, ABThe vehicle pictured above is the 2018 Dodge Ram 1500 with available features.

Our team is always up-to-date on the latest Dodge models and news, which is why we have prepared a preview of the 2019 Dodge Ram 1500. A quick glance at this pickup truck, and there is no question that you will be just as excited as we are. This pickup will have some new aspects and features, compared to previous models, and will leave you and onlookers in awe. With a redesigned exterior, advanced features, and a unique performance, the 2019 Ram 1500 will rule the roads. Contact or visit us at Londonderry Dodge, located at 13333 Fort Road NW. in Edmonton, AB, to learn more about this pickup.

The next generation of the Ram 1500 is likely to have lighter materials accompanying the usual steel, increasing the Ram’s fuel economy and load capacity. The 2019 Ram 1500 will also have improved aerodynamics to help this pickup cut through the wind, thanks to the grilles that will supposedly be not quite as large as they currently are. Continuing with the exterior, it is projected that the huge Rebel tailgate letters may be replaced by the Ram logo, or smaller lettering, but there is without a doubt that the “big rig” styling will continue. Ram trucks since the mid 1990s have been distinguished by this aforementioned big-rig look that consisted of low mounted headlights, and a tall, proud grille. That look will be different as the headlights have been raised to the top of the grille opening, and the grille drops below the lights. Visit us to meet with a member of our staff and to take a closer at similar models.

When you think of a Dodge Ram, one of the first things that will cross your mind is power, and the 2019 Ram 1500 will continue that trend. The entry-level Ram 1500 will most likely boast six-speed automatic transmissions, while higher trims will be equipped with eight-speed transmissions. Under the hood, you will be surprised to see a direct injection gasoline V6 engine, the first Ram to posses such powertrain. The Pentastar upgrade with direct injection will have power ranging form 310-320 horsepower, and have a higher fuel rating and improved low-end torque. As for the 5.7L “Apache” Hemi engine, it will remain consistent with previous models, and Dodge will more than likely be running on stockpiled Hemis after 2018. But, there is possibility that the Ram 1500 offers an available turbo 5.7L motor, giving you potentially 392 horsepower.

We hope you are as excited as we are for the 2019 Dodge Ram 1500 preview in Edmonton, AB. For any questions or inquiries, make sure to visit us at Londonderry Dodge. We look forward to hearing from you!


Contact Information


Dealership Information

2018 Ram 1500 Interior

Sales Hours

587-497-0525
Monday 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Tuesday 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Wednesday 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Thursday 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Friday 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Saturday 9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Sunday 11:00 am - 5:00 pm

Testimonials

Mikida Bong
Mikida Bong
GOOGLE
9-18-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star Empty Star

7am I dropped my jeep at Londonderry dodge Chrysler for service. The shuttle drove me to work, that was five stars. I phoned at 2:30pm to Londonderry dodge Chrysler. A lady picked up my call. I told her that I needed a pick up from my work because I understood the shuttle transportation stopped at 6pm. She told me that my jeep not ready and would phone or message me to let me know when it was ready. At 7pm, I realized she did not phone or message me. Thank God someone at work drove me there. The service department was closed. I had to talk to the front desk and told her what happened. She talked to her Manager and the manager went to unlock the service door. I was glad my jeep was fixed and run smoothly. My main point is Londonderry dodge Chrysler should call and pick me up from work then drove me to pick up my jeep at Londonderry dodge chrysler. Tonight at 7pm, I m glad my "Angel" colleague who live on the northside, too, worked late and drove me to Londonderry dodge Chrysler. Not every time I have colleague who work that late and at the same time live on the north. If it was not for my "Angel" colleague, I would be stranded in the industrial area where I worked, with noone to drive me there. I m lucky tonight because not everyone in my office worked that late. I m glad my jeep is fixed. I hope it will never happen to anyone in the dark winter.

Matt Pottie
Matt Pottie
GOOGLE
9-17-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Got the vehicle I wanted and a awesome salesman

Brent McMurren
Brent McMurren
GOOGLE
9-17-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Amanda Webb Schilling
Amanda Webb Schilling
GOOGLE
9-16-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Both sales and service have been fabulous to deal with for both my purchase and servicing. Very professional staff who are easy to deal with. I never felt 'taken' as many do at dealerships. I'll definitely go back!

Gabe Laz
Gabe Laz
GOOGLE
9-15-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

So far, they are the Bees knees...Awesome.

Kim Coish
Kim Coish
FACEBOOK
9-15-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Service was exceptional! Thank you Raelene Fink (service advisor) for going above & beyond to help me out when my truck was in for work. You rock!

Kay Flint
Kay Flint
GOOGLE
9-14-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star
Ian Bernadine Darrian N
Ian Bernadine Darrian N
GOOGLE
9-14-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

It has been awhile since we first purchased our new to us vehicle from Londonderry Dodge back at end of July well, because life! But our nothing but positive experience will never be forgotten. Our salesman Ken Vaters and finance extraordinaire Marc looked after our family like we were their own. It was a very stressful and unexpected situation we were faced with when we had to decide on a newer vehicle but the entire team always made us feel welcome and even kept an eye out for our little children who were up and down the sales floor while we test drove many vehicles. Ken and Marc were extremely patient and thorough with explaining our options and after a couple grueling days we drove away with our new vehicle. We received fair value for our trade given the state it was in when it landed on the lot and we were very satisfied with the continued customer service with our new vehicle thereafter. Our family was treated with kindness and respect by everyone at the dealership and it truly was an incredible experience. Thank you all so much for taking the time and care Londonderry Dodge! We highly recommend Ken Vaters.

Shailynn Labine
Shailynn Labine
GOOGLE
9-14-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Couldn't have asked for a better experience. My salesman, Ken Vaters, is one of the kindest and genuinely caring people I've met. The team that took care of me, made my experience extremely exciting and awarding. Everyone was extremely kind, genuine, and welcoming. I felt as though my business was appreciated and I didn't feel pressured into anything, throughout the entire time. Babak Shams and Mike Shepard in finance were amazing guys to deal with. They both took the time to thoroughly explain all options available to me and answer any questions or concerns I had. This was truly the best experience I've had with a dealership, thanks to the sales manager, Denver Peters, and his wonderful team. I will definitely be back! Thank you all, so very much!

Garry Rasmussen
Garry Rasmussen
GOOGLE
9-13-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Very helpful. Went out of their way to fix the problem with my truck. Very pleased.

David McEachern
David McEachern
GOOGLE
9-12-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Salesman Jason Millar was awesome. He took his time with us, didn't pressure us, and showed us all we wanted. Buying a new vehicle is stressful, and Jason's professional approach made the experience much easier. Would go back and ask for Jason specifically.

Brendan Killeen
Brendan Killeen
GOOGLE
9-11-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star

Very friendly and excellent service. I love the Express lane service option!

White Rabbitt
White Rabbitt
GOOGLE
9-11-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star Empty Star

Bought my jeep here.

Mike Ke
Mike Ke
GOOGLE
9-10-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Sales Rep was attentive and willing to take any negotiations to management. Service reps so far have been accommodating and make best efforts to ensure we are pleased with the work done.

Ron Emde
Ron Emde
GOOGLE
9-9-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Great experience with Rob Gill and Marc. Made buying my new truck enjoyable

Sharronah Thunder
Sharronah Thunder
GOOGLE
9-9-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star
Nathan Thibert
Nathan Thibert
GOOGLE
9-9-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Great experience overall. I’m giving Londonderry dodge ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Because of the staffs great face to face attitude and comprehension of the customer’s needs and wants. My family has dealt with Ken Vaders for the past 10 years. As a salesman, Ken is a all around great guy and more that just a salesman. Every interaction we make is a experience worth remembering and a reason to keep buying from Ken, and Londonderry Dodge!

JohnTodd Ferris
JohnTodd Ferris
GOOGLE
9-8-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Great service, we had Ken and he was fantastic. Made us feel like we were part of the family. If you are looking for a new vehicle for your family ask for Ken, tell him you read this review from JT, and he will take care of you. They have my business for the rest of the life of my new 2019 dodge caravan.

San Maung
San Maung
GOOGLE
9-8-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Josh Gunn
Josh Gunn
GOOGLE
9-7-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

I came in looking to buy a Ram 1500 and Ken did an amazing job in finding me what I wanted and within my price range. Ken did a great job in handling my indecisiveness as well. Hands down would buy another vehicle here. A huge thank you to everyone at Londonderry Dodge who got me into my new truck.

Emily Pihowich
Emily Pihowich
GOOGLE
9-7-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Such an awesome team! Ken was especially helpful and took care of me and my SO while we were there, pointed us in the right way and helped get things finalized as soon as possible. Highly would recommend this dealership to others!

Kyle Yeschuck
Kyle Yeschuck
GOOGLE
9-7-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star

I had a great experience when looking into purchasing my truck here, Emmanuel was quite friendly to chat with and was knowledgeable on the truck that I came in to see, and it was also very helpful having Ricky, the sales manager checking in to make sure that I was being taken care of as well as to assist Emmanuel if he required it.

dan St jacques
dan St jacques
GOOGLE
9-7-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Great customer service. Chad the sales men went out of his way to meet with me on 2 occasions on my time. Answered every question that I had and Babik was great in financing explaining to me the advantages and disadvantages of certain warrant's

Binne Cox
Binne Cox
GOOGLE
9-7-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

I have been to many dealerships looking for a truck that has all my needs and wants. In fact I almost gave up my search with how awful I was treated at some dealerships. Until I found the one I wanted on their website!! I messaged right away and Chad responded. He listened to what I was looking for and didnt push for something else. He treated me with respect and was very honest with me. Chad is by far the BEST salesman I have ever dealt with!! He took care of everything before I got there to sign the paperwork. Babik was an amazing fiance guy and walked me thru everything. By far the best buying experience I have ever had!!! I will recommend these two to everyone looking for a Dodge product!!!

Clifford Florence
Clifford Florence
GOOGLE
9-5-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star Empty Star
Vanessa Ferris
Vanessa Ferris
GOOGLE
9-3-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

The experience we had at Londonderry Dodge was second to none. After previous experiences with larger corporations such as go auto, I feel the customer service we experienced with Londonderry Dodge catered to our needs with no pressure. We were given the best deals and honest service. The East coast friendliness of Ken Vaters created the sense that you were dealing with family. We absolutely love our new Dodge Grand Caravan!

stephane st-cyr
stephane st-cyr
GOOGLE
9-2-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
bableen kaur
bableen kaur
GOOGLE
9-2-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
deo volente
deo volente
GOOGLE
8-31-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star Empty Star
Jason Tuininga
Jason Tuininga
GOOGLE
8-31-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Ankur Walia
Ankur Walia
GOOGLE
8-31-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

If u r looking for best deal just go to Londonderry dodge and see Mike Bencz (sales person ) and sales manager Justin Duncan. They r the best. Tried to beat their deal with other dealerships but no one was even close to their deal. Don't waste ur time at other dealerships. Highly recommend these 2 people 👍. Thank u guys

Johnathan Lewitsky
Johnathan Lewitsky
GOOGLE
8-30-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Was very happy with the service I received from Jordan. Got a brand new jeep and the staff at Londonderry really set me up good. Second vehicle I purchased at this dealership I bought a car from Chevy too and wasn't very impressed. Jordan kinda looks like lip from shameless and he's super helpful. Leave your girlfriend at home, surprise her with a new jeep. You don't need her to fall in love with Jordan and the jeep just the jeep. I was able to get a good finance rate better than I had and I now go fishing every weekend and I'm not stuck in a car. Probably my favourite part is how everyone in jeeps waves at each other like your in a secret club! So cool

Corey Williams
Corey Williams
GOOGLE
8-29-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Hands down the best dealership staff I’ve dealt with in Edmonton. Service/parts manager is extremely attentive and detailed, provides good recommendations. Sales staff very honest and focus on customer retention by not being pushy or misleading customers. Very refreshing.

Kayla
Kayla
GOOGLE
8-29-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Awesome customer service. Went in there knowing what I wanted and they took it on as their mission to provide that. I say they did a good job. Love my new Nissan Morano !

Anisha Faruk
Anisha Faruk
GOOGLE
8-27-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Braeden and Tyler were amazing! They have a pretty amazing team as well, Super friendly and very welcoming. They worked with me to get me the best price on my grand Cherokee! I love it! Thank you everyone!

Brad White
Brad White
GOOGLE
8-27-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Just purchased our 4th vehicle from Londonderry Dodge. Our Salesman Ken Vaders has always been great to deal with. Always go above and beyond to make sure your getting the vehicle of your dreams. 👍 👍 👍

Mitch Perrott
Mitch Perrott
GOOGLE
8-27-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Bought two ram 1500 sports from Kurt and Rick, had a awesome experience in the buying process and shout out to Mike Witts who went out of this way to make our buying experience better! Would recommend, thanks guys.

Read More